Recognizing Our Members

The first annual Florida LMSC Awards Social was held in Clearwater following the Valentine’s Meet in 2002. Swimmers achievements and service to the LMSC and their clubs are honored.

Please send your nominations for next years Awards Presentation by December 31, to the Florida LMSC Awards Chair for Florida LMSC Awards. 

Award Category, Description, Nomination Forms and Past Recipients 
Award descriptions,  nomination forms, and a list of past recipients are included on each award page.
Please send Coaches, Leather Lung, and all Service Awards nominations to Cheryl Kupan by December 31.
Please send your Sue Moucha Overcoming Adversity Award nominations  to Sue Moucha by December 31.

2023 Florida LMSC Awards Social 

The 2023 Florida LMSC Awards Presentation & Social was held at the  Clearwater Valentine’s meet on February 11, 2023 to honor our 2022 Florida award recipients.

Congratulations to the Following Swimmers

  • Florida LMSC Lifetime Achievement Award
    • Mark Roberson, Clearwater
  • Florida LMSC Sue Moucha Overcoming Diversity Award
    • Dr. Wanda Eugene, Swamp Water Aquatics Gainesville
  • Florida LMSC Coach of the Year Award
    • BJ Graham, Swim Melbourne
  • Florida LMSC Service Awards
    • Laura Groselle, Sarasota Sharks, delegate for 10 years to the USMS Convention
    • Jim Kryka, Sarasota Sharks, for his incredible work on the FL LMSC records
  • Florida LMSC Volunteer Award
    • Dan Nardozzi, St Pete Masters, for years of officiating USMS meets
  • Florida LMSC Club Volunteer Award
    • Zena Courtney, Swim Melbourne
    • Jim Kryka, Sarasota Sharks
  • Leather Lung Award
    • Cheryl Kupan, St Pete Masters – SCY, LCM, SCM
    • Christopher Stickle, St Pete Masters – SCY, LCM, SCM, Postal
    • Sarah Swoch, St Pete Masters – SCY, LCM, SCM, Postal
    • Susan Meyers, Sarasota Sharks – SCY

See Previous Award Banquet Programs:

2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

USMS National Awards

Florida LMSC Members Receive National Awards

The following awards are no longer presented. Here are the links to the recipients in prior years: